Rivage Lutry

The hotel-restaurant Rivage Lutry has always been beating to the rhythm of the vineyards, the lake and the life of people from Lutry. A historic building erected in 1899 on the shores of Lake Geneva like a lighthouse facing the Alps, it retains the marks of time and remains faithful to its history and its region, to its generous and authentic Vaudois lands.

A house of conviviality and authenticity.

 

Anchored on the foundation of its traditions and resolutely looking to the future, the hotel-restaurant is part of a continuity marked by dynamism and modernity.

In this enchanting setting seeming almost unreal of so much beauty, Rivage Lutry is a house of conviviality and hospitality that will offer each visitor the experience of regional traditions and the Swiss way of life.

Taste the sweetness of life on the shores of Lake Geneva and you won't be able to do without it... You are warned!

Sweetness of life is an art...

 

Whether you are a passerby, a walker, an explorer, an athlete, a business traveler, from here or elsewhere; Whether you are here to be inspired, to meet friends, to eat, to rest, to rejuvenate, to wonder; Whether you are there in winter or summer; you have come to the right place at Rivage Lutry.

Between land of vines and a lake surrounded by mountains, the most beautiful region in Europe will never leave you indifferent. On the other bank, the Alps offer a spectacular panorama. Let yourself be enveloped by the light of the lake, beautiful in all seasons. It brings wonder and serenity to anyone who immerses in it. Admire the terraces of Lavaux, a magnificent Vaudois vineyard classified as a UNESCO World Heritage Site that merely dive into the lake! A magical spectacle, especially in the fall when the dazzling vines delight us with an explosion of colors. It is in this preserved little paradise, adjoining the charming little port where you can stroll freely, that the hotel-restaurant Rivage Lutry welcomes you... With care, simplicity and friendliness, whatever your epicurean wish is, we will make your stay with us the first of a long series.

2022

The future of Rivage Lutry is written now.

“Luxury is authenticity. That's what matters today, isn't it? »

This is the vision of Samantha Polgar, the one who is now sailing Rivage Lutry towards an authentic and sincere future.

Samantha Polgar

Director of Rivage Lutry

Samantha Polgar, graduate of the Ecole Hôtelière de Lausanne is a trained professional from Ticino that was forged in the refinement and high standards of the luxury hotel industry. By taking over the management of Rivage Lutry in July 2020, she closes a parenthesis of 23 years as general housekeeper at the Beau-Rivage Palace, a prestigious Lausanne hotel which has seen her grow up and, she admits, has brought her knowledge in the hotel industry, great encounters, the skills and the confidence that carry her through her new challenges. A new wind began to blow. Passionate about sailing, eager for new experiences and epicurean by nature, everything brought her back to Lutry, this peaceful little town on the edge of the lake. The time for change had come.

Her ambition promises to be both simple and delicate. With the degree of requirement that has always driven her, Samantha Polgar and her teams will give Lutry what is belonging to Lutry by putting the historic establishment of charm in its proper light. Attached to the traditions, history and exceptional environment of the Rivage Lutry, Samantha Polgar wishes to infuse a luxury experience refocused on the human and authenticity and embody openness and generosity, with simplicity... Yes, simplicity above all to offer the best of here, emotion and lasting memories to each visitor of Rivage Lutry.

Welcome !

RIVAGE LUTRY

Follow us !

Subscribe to our newsletter

and stay informed of all the offers, news and events that will take place during the year at Rivage Lutry!
See you soon !

Rivage Lutry

Depuis toujours, l’hôtel-restaurant Rivage Lutry bat au rythme de la vigne, du lac et de la vie des Lutryennes et Lutryens. Bâtisse historique érigée en 1899 sur les rives du Léman tel un phare face aux Alpes, elle garde les marques du temps et reste fidèle à son histoire et à sa région, ses terres vaudoises généreuses et authentiques.

Une maison de convivialité et d’authenticité.

 

Ancré sur le socle de ses traditions et résolument tourné vers l’avenir, l’hôtel-restaurant s’inscrit dans une continuité empreinte de dynamisme et de modernité.

Rivage Lutry, maison de convivialité et d’hospitalité, dans ce décor enchanteur, semblant presque irréel de tant de beauté, saura faire vivre à chacun de ses visiteurs l’expérience des traditions régionales et l’art de vivre suisse.

Goutez à la douceur de vivre sur les rives du Léman et vous ne pourrez plus vous en passer… Vous êtes prévenus !

La douceur de vivre est un art…

 

Que vous soyez de passage, flâneur, curieux, sportif, touriste d’affaires, d’ici ou d’ailleurs ; Que vous soyez ici pour vous inspirer, vous rencontrer, vous restaurer, vous reposer, vous ressourcer, vous enivrer ; Que vous soyez là en hiver ou en été ; vous êtes au bon endroit au Rivage Lutry.

Entre terres de vignes et lac serti de montagnes, la région la plus belle d’Europe ne vous laissera jamais indifférents. Sur l’autre rive, le panorama qu’offrent les Alpes est grandiose. Laissez-vous envelopper par la lumière du lac, belle en toutes saisons. Elle apporte émerveillement et sérénité à quiconque s’y plonge. Les terrasses du Lavaux, magnifique vignoble vaudois classé au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, ne se privent pas pour y plonger elles ! Un spectacle presque magique, particulièrement à l’automne quand les vignes éclatantes nous régalent d’une explosion de couleurs. Et dans ce petit paradis préservé, jouxtant le charmant petit port où l‘on flâne volontiers, l’hôtel-restaurant Rivage Lutry vous accueille… Aux petits soins, quel que soit votre souhait d’épicurien, avec simplicité et convivialité, nous ferons de votre passage chez nous le premier d’une longue série.

2022

L’avenir de Rivage Lutry s’écrit maintenant.

« Le luxe est dans le vrai. C’est ça aujourd’hui, non ? »

Telle est la vision de Samantha Polgar, celle qui fait désormais voguer Rivage Lutry vers un avenir authentique et sincère.

Samantha Polgar

Directrice du Rivage Lutry

Tessinoise d’origine, diplômée de l’École Hôtelière de Lausanne et professionnelle aguerrie, Samantha Polgar est forgée au raffinement et à l’exigence de l’hôtellerie de luxe. En prenant la direction du Rivage Lutry en juillet 2020, elle ferme une parenthèse de 23 années en tant de gouvernante générale au Beau-Rivage Palace, hôtel lausannois de prestige qui l’a vue grandir et, elle le reconnaît, lui a apporté sa connaissance de l’hôtellerie, de belles rencontres, les compétences et la confiance qui la portent dans ses nouveaux défis. Un vent nouveau s’est mis à souffler. En passionnée de voile, avide d’expériences nouvelles et épicurienne de nature, tout la ramenait à Lutry, ce petit bourg paisible du bord du lac. L’heure du changement était venue.

Son ambition s’annonce à la fois simple et délicate. Avec le degré d’exigence qui l’anime depuis toujours, elle et ses équipes rendront à Lutry ce qui est à Lutry en remettant l’établissement historique de charme dans sa juste lumière. Attachée aux traditions, à l’histoire et à l’environnement exceptionnel du Rivage Lutry, Samantha Polgar souhaite insuffler une expérience du luxe recentrée sur l’humain et l’authenticité et incarner l’ouverture et la générosité, en toute simplicité…  Oui, de la simplicité avant tout pour offrir le meilleur d’ici, de l’émotion et des souvenirs impérissables à chacun des visiteurs du Rivage Lutry.

Bienvenue !

RIVAGE LUTRY

Suivez-nous !

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter

et tenez-vous informé(e) de toutes les offres, nouveautés et évènements qui auront lieu durant l’année au Rivage Lutry !
À très vite !